The Aga Khan School, Mundra

Contact Us

Aga Khan School, Mundra
G.E.B. Road
Mundra, Kutch
Gujarat - 370 421
INDIA
Phone: +91 2838 224215 / 222583
[ Send an e-mail ]


School Timings

School timing for students


Section
Days
Timing

Pre-Primary (Nursery, LKG, UKG)
Monday - Friday
9.00 am to 12.30 pm

Primary (Classes 1 to 5)
Monday - Saturday
7.30 am to 1.50 pm

Secondary (Classes 6 to 10)
Monday - Saturday
7.30 am to 1.50 pm

Timings to meet teachers


Section
Days
Timing

Pre-Primary (Nursery, LKG, UKG)
1st, 2nd, 3rd Saturdays
9.00 am to 10.30 am

Primary (Classes 1 to 5)
1st, 2nd, 3rd Saturdays
2.00 pm to 2.30 pm

Secondary (Classes 6 to 10)
1st, 2nd, 3rd Saturdays
2.00 pm to 2.30 pm

Administration Office Timing


Section
Days
Timing

School
Monday to Saturday
7.30 am to 3.30 pm

Lunch break
Monday to Saturday
1.00 pm to 1.30 pm

NOTE:
Every 4th Saturday is a holiday for students, as the school conducts "Teachers Enrichment Programmes"

Calendar

Date
Activities

Monday 1st April
School Reopens for Students

Sunday 4th April
Ambedkar Jayanti & Ramnavmi

Wednesday 17th April
Mahaveer Jayanti

Friday 19th April
Good Friday

Saturday 20th April
Parent orientation Programme-secondary

Wednesday 24th April
Social Science Triduan

Thursday 25th April
Social Science Triduan / School cabinet election

Friday 26th April
Social Science Triduan / Mock Parliament

Saturday 27th April
Fourth Saturday-Teachers Enrichment Programme

Saturday 4th May
Last Working Day Before Summer Vacations

Sunday 5th May
Summer Vacations from 5th May to 9th June

Monday 10th June
School Reopens after Summer Vacations

Thursday 13th June
Hindi Triduan

Friday 14th June
Hindi Triduan

Saturday 15th June
Hindi Triduan

Wednesday 19th June
Investiture ceremony

Thursday 20th June
General Knowledge Test 1

Friday 21st June
Yoga Day

Saturday 22nd June
Fourth Saturday-Teachers Enrichment Programme

24th-29th June
Mon Unit Test 1

Tuesday 2nd July
Vanamahatsov

Saturday 6th July
PTM - Result Declaration for Unit Tests 1

Wednesday 10th July
Imamat Day Celebration

Thursday 11th July
Imamat Day

Tuesday 16th July
Mock Evacuation Drill

Thursday 18th July
Science Triduan

Friday 19th July
Science Triduan

Saturday 20th July
Science Triduan / Science Mela

Saturday 27th July
Fourth Saturday-Teachers Enrichment Programme

Tuesday 30th July
School Radio

Thursday 1st August
Library Triduan

Friday 2nd August
Library Triduan

Saturday 3rd August
Library Triduan

Saturday 10th August
General Knowledge Test 2

Monday 12th August
Bakr-Idd

Wednesday 14th August
Rakshabandhan Celebration

Thursday 15th August
Independence Day / Rakshabandhan

Friday 16-22nd August
Unit Test 2

Friday 23rd August
Janmashthami Holiday

Saturday 24th August
Fourth Saturday-Teachers Enrichment Programme

Saturday 31st August
Ganesh Chathurthi Celebration / PTM - Result Declaration for Unit Tests 2

Monday 2nd September
Ganesh Chathurthi

Thursday 5th September
Self Governance Day & Teachers' Day Celebration

Tuesday 10th September
Muhharram

16-20th September
Revision for Half Yearly Exam

21-30th September
Half Yearly Exam

Saturday 28th September
Fourth Saturday-Teachers Enrichment Programme

Wednesday 2nd October
Gandhi Jayanti - Cleanliness Drive (Clean School)

Saturday 05-09th October
Navratri Holiday

Thursday 10th October
School reopens after Navratri vacation

Saturday 12th October
PTM-Half yearly examinations

Tuesday 15-17th October
English Triduan

Monday 21st October
Cultural Competitions Conclave

Tuesday 22nd October
Cultural Competitions Conclave / Last Working Day before Diwali Holidays

Wednesday 23rd October
Diwali Holidays from 23rd October to 12th November

Wednesday 13th November
School Reopens after Diwali Holidays

Thursday 14th November
Children's Day celebration

Monday 18th November
Computer & Robotics Triduan

Tuesday 19th November
Computer & Robotics Triduan

Wednesday 20th November
Computer & Robotics Triduan

Saturday 23rd November
Fourth Saturday-Teachers Enrichment Programme

Friday 29th November
Sports Meet

Saturday 30th November
Sports Meet

Thursday 5th December
Mock Evacuation Drill

Saturday 7th December
Musical Concert

Tuesday 10th December
General Knowledge Test 3

Thursday 12th December
Salgirah Celebration

Friday 1th3 December
Salgirah

Tuesday 17th December
Maths Triduan

Wednesday 18th December
Maths Triduan

Thursday 19th December
Maths Triduan / Maths Mela

Tuesday 24th December
Christmas celebration

Wednesday 25th December
Christmas

Thursday 26th December
Unit Test 3

Friday 27th December
Unit Test 3

Saturday 28th December
Fourth Saturday-Teachers Enrichment Programme

Monday 30th December
Unit Test 3

Tuesday 31st December
Unit Test 3

Wednesday 1st January
Unit Test 3/Revision tests starts for class 10

Thursday 2nd January
Unit Test 3

Tuesday 7th January
Story Telling (Class 1st to 6th) & Talk show (Class 7th to 9th)

Wednesday 8th January
Story Telling (Class 1st to 6th) & Talk show (Class 7th to 9th)

Saturday 11th January
PTM - Result Declaration for Unit Tests 3

Tuesday 14th January
Makarsankranti Celebration - Kite Flying

Thursday 16th January
Gujarati Triduan

Friday 17th January
Gujarati Triduan

Saturday 18th January
Gujarati Triduan

Saturday 25th January
Fourth Saturday-Teachers Enrichment Programme

Sunday 26th January
Republic Day Celebrations

Monday 3rd February
Life Skills Triduan

Tuesday 4th February
Life Skills Triduan

Wednesday 5th February
Life Skills Triduan

Friday 6th February
General Knowledge Test 4

Friday 14th February
Unit Test 4 / Annual Exams for Class 9th

Saturday 15th February
Unit Test 4 / Annual Exams for Class 9th

Monday 17th February
Unit Test 4 / Annual Exams for Class 9th

Tuesday 18th February
Unit Test 4 / Annual Exams for Class 9th

Wednesday 19th February
Unit Test 4 / Annual Exams for Class 9th

Thursday 20th February
Unit Test 4 / Annual Exams for Class 9th

Friday 21st February
Mahashivratri

Saturday 22nd February
Fourth Saturday

Monday 24th February
Revision for Annual Exam

Saturday 29th February
PTM - Unit Test 4 & Class 9th Annual Exam Result Declaration

Monday 2nd March
Academic session for Class 10th (2020-21) will start

Wednesday 4th March
Revision for Annual Exam

Thursday 5th March
Revision for Annual Exam

Friday 6th March
Revision for Annual Exam

Saturday 7th March
Revision for Annual Exam

Monday 9th March
Revision for Annual Exam

Tuesday 10th March
Holi (Dhuleti)

Wednesday 11th March
Revision for Annual Exam

Thursday 12th March
Annual Exam

Friday 13th March
Annual Exam

Saturday 14th March
Annual Exam

Monday 16th March
Annual Exam

Tuesday 17th March
Annual Exam

Wednesday 18th March
Annual Exam

Thursday 19th March
Annual Exam

Thursday 26th March
PTM - Result Declaration for Annual Exams (Classes 1 to 8th)

Friday 27th March
Curriculum planning by teachers

Saturday 28th March
Curriculum planning by teachers

Monday 30th March
Curriculum planning by teachers

Tuesday 31st March
Curriculum planning by teachers

School Holiday Calendar

Date
Event

Monday 6th April
Cheti Chand

Sunday 14th April
Ambedkar Jayanti & Ramnavmi

Wednesday 17th April
Mahaveer Jayanti

Friday 19th April
Good Friday

Wednesday 5th June
Eid-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan)

Thursday 11th July
Imamat Day

Monday 12th August
Bakrid (Eid-ul-Zuha)

Thursday 15th August
Independence Day / Rakshabandhan

Saturday 24th August
Janmashthami Holiday

Monday 2nd September
Ganesh Chathurthi

Monday 10th September
Muhharram

Wednesday 2nd October
Gandhi Jayanti

Tuesday 8th October
Dussehra

05-09th October
Navratri Holidays

Sunday 27th October
Deepawali

Friday 13th December
Salgirah

Wednesday 25th December
Christmas

Tuesday 14th January
Sankranti

Sunday 26th January
Republic Day Celebrations

Friday 21st February
Mahasivratri

Tuesday 10th March
Holi

Transfer Certificates